Window To The Soul

Blog-Window

Blog-Window2

One thing I look for in SL homes is high ceilings and windows. I hate feeling confined in a little box with my camera angles going through walls and ceilings. This new skybox from Glam Affair has both of the things I look for in abundance as well as some cute accent features that make it feel more luxurious than just a box in the sky. The room shown above has a main wall of windows and built in pictures and shelving on an accent wall. There’s another room with tile accents and a main hallway with textured accent panels that are really pretty. You can decorate your new skybox with more Glam Affair goodies in both bedroom and bathroom offerings at Shiny Shabby. Please note the bed is decorative only so if you need animations for your space you’ll need to pick another option for that.

I added more items to my Glam room from other stores and events. Level Up may be action-adventure based this month, but there are great items that fit seamlessly in your every day decor. I’ve added this great bookend set from HopScotch and cute wisps jar from The Mint Condition. You can’t see it in the picture, but the wisp is actually flying around in the little jar. Fetch is doing double duty in my room today with one of the spring prints available in a set of 3 at the main store and the suitcase shelves found at The Liaison Collaborative. In my RL home those cases would be stuffed with books which goes well with the sign from floorplan I picked up at Kustom 9 which perfectly displays my thoughts about interruptions when I’m lost in a good book.

Today’s post isn’t all about the room though; I have a sexy look to tell you about too! My lingerie is from 1 Hundred and I must say my partner gave it two enthusiastic thumbs up! You’ll find this along with another cute exclusive at Whore Couture Fair. My “shoes” are from Bad Apple Designs at the new event 50 Shades of Lust. I always add a little cute to my sexy and this necklace from Half-Deer fits the bill perfectly. It’s over at N-Twenty1 and you get 3 different lengths and metal colors through a touch menu. Now it’s time for you to check out the shopping list since there are more items to snatch up than I’ve mentioned here and off you go!

Clothes:
Lingerie – 1 Hundred – Babydoll Bodysuit (@ Whore Couture Fair 4)
Shoes – Bad Apple Designs – Fetish Heels (@ 50 Shades of Lust)

Hair, Skin and Makeup:
Hair – Ayashi – Minako (@ Level Up)
Skin – Glam Affair – Amberly Lovely Day in Jamaica 02 (@ Collabor88)

Accessories:
Necklace – Half-Deer – Little Charm Necklace (@ N-Twenty1)
Nail Applier – The {Wicked} Peach – Retro Chic Pastels (@ The Kawaii Project)

Scene Information:
Glam Affair – Olivine Skybox, Bedside Table, Lamp, Bed, Wall Decor, Vases (@ Shiny Shabby)
[ keke ] – glass vase w/ magnolias (@ Shiny Shabby)
.The Mint Condition. – Adventure Wisps (@ Level Up)
floorplan. – Go Away Sign (@ Kustom 9)
[Fetch] – Spring Prints
[Fetch] – Suitcase Shelf (@ The Liaison Collaborative)
*~*HopScotch*~* – Gateway Bookends (@ Level Up)
Scene Pose – an lar poses – The Possibilities Series (@ IDK)

Single Pose – //elephante poses// – Addy (VIP Group Gift)

Everyday Body Credits found HERE:
Eyelashes – Mon Cheri – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Sovereign – Industrial (NEW)
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands – Casual
Feet – Slink AvEnhanced Feet – High
Body – Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body

One thought on “Window To The Soul

Leave a Reply

