Spring Has Sprung

Blog-Spring

Blog-Spring2

Spring is finally in full swing where I live and the plants are growing and the flowers are blooming and it’s my favorite time of the year weather-wise. I added some pretty flowers to my parcel this week to bring the spring feeling into the game with me and the result is this picture showing you this set from Consignment found at Collabor88. The van has single and couple poses, the blankets and pillows are texture change and just like the additional trellis that’s available the lights go on and off and you can choose to rez the ivy or not. Since I’m all about spring and greenery, of course I added the ivy!

I like the look I’m wearing too which started with the shoes from Duncan Giano that you can pick up at Whore Couture Fair til the end of the month. The wooden heel feels earthy to me and with the headband and small jewels included with the Little Bones hair from Uber I just felt like going outside to my newly spring-ified region. The skirt from Rinka is mesh and also over at Whore Couture Fair in a variety of pretty colors.

Now here are a few events to take note of. SL Fashion Week is back and it really only lasts a week each round! If you like my top from Forever Young and feel like picking up a long matching skirt to go with it rather than the mini I’m wearing here, get to SLFW NOW! You really can’t delay with these short events. Another event that just opened back up is Level Up from Seraphim Events. This round is based on the action-adventure gaming genre and it’s got some incredible items available until April 5th. Here I’m showing you a necklace from Cae and one of the nail sets available from Figure. I have loads more to show you from this event so stay tuned for that.

Enough talking from me since you gotta get going! Here’s your list. Enjoy!

Clothes:
Top – Forever Young – Sophie (@ SL Fashion Week)
Skirt – Rinka – Jemma (@ Whore Couture Fair 4)
Shoes – Duncan Giano – Aubrey (@ Whore Couture Fair 4)

Hair, Skin and Makeup:
Hair – Little Bones – Windsong (@ Uber)
Skin – Glam Affair – Katra in Jamaica Clean (@ Skin Fair)

Accessories:
Necklace – Cae – Life Meter (@ Level Up)
Nail Applier – Figure – Adventurous (@ Level Up)

Scene Information:
Consignment – Bluebird Cuddle Van, String Light Trellis (@ Collabor88)

Single Pose – Sari-Sari – Spring (@ Kustom 9)

Everyday Body Credits found HERE:
Eyelashes – Mon Cheri – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Sovereign – Starfall (NEW)
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands – Casual
Feet – Slink AvEnhanced Feet – High
Body – Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body

Leave a Reply

