First & Recent Challenge

Even though the thought of digging up my first pics makes me cringe, I’m intrigued by this newest blog challenge from Strawberry Singh, and the pics I’m seeing on Flickr are totally awesome! Some have taken a twist to the challenge and are showing their oldest avatar pic against their current pic while the challenge is actually for blog pics to see how we’ve grown on our blogging journey. I like both ideas so I’m going to do both here. The official instructions from Berry:

Meme instructions: Share a side by side comparison of your first blog picture beside a recent picture of your avatar. Don’t forget to share the link to your image in the comments and add your pictures to the Blog Memes flickr group.

My blog officially started in August 2013. My very first post simply introduced the blog and the types of things I planned to post about. Not too inspiring and today only the blogging arm of Decadent Dreams remains. That’s a little sad, but I’m happy with where I’m at now. My second post has my first ever blog pic in it. It’s pretty basic, only highlighted a few items and look at those hands! My last post includes a photography based pic and the details pic, but I think even the details pic has come a long way since the beginning. What do you think? Here they are for you to see side by side by side. (click to see larger)

Blog-FirstRecent

Now I’m going to show you the oldest pic I can find of myself in my inventory, the look I wore for the longest time and the latest headshot I did in February. Don’t be cruel, you know you all have these pictures hiding in your inventory! Here I am at 1 month, 1 year and today at almost 5 years. My how SL has changed, right?! (click to see larger)

Blog-FirstRecent2

That’s all I have for you today. The credits for all the blog looks can be found in the original posts I’ve linked above. Now I’m going to go rock in a corner and stare at my current look to convince myself it will all be ok…

 

One thought on “First & Recent Challenge

Leave a Reply

