Sexy Cuteness

Blog-FYGlam

Blog-FYGlam2

Is it possible to be sexy and cute at the same time? I say YES! I think I’m totally adorable today, but with the sheer top and stockings I tip the scales into the sexy column just a bit. Let me tell you how I did it. First, I got this super sexy sheer top from Forever Young and these totally adorable boy short panties from Aphrodisiac and they are both over at anyBODY. I felt I needed a little something extra for the outfit so in came the stockings from Lacuna that are over at My Slink Obsession in a ton of color packs. I really like the design on the back; takes it up a notch. I do need to mention something about the stockings tho. This is not Lacuna’s or Maitreya’s fault, but layering the top, the shorts and the stockings on a fitted mesh body causes the alpha glitch where SL doesn’t know which one to show so it randomly picks. Sometimes people could see my stockings and other times they couldn’t. Same thing would happen to me when trying to take the pics. If they disappeared I would toggle the MASK MODE on the Maitreya body HUD to make them pop back up again. Darn glitches. I think my shoes from Violent Seduction are cuteness and you can pick them up in different colors at Collabor88, but I have a note of caution with these too. The LOD seems to be very low on these shoes so if you zoom out, they glitch and look not so pretty. Also, a friend of mine got the black version and the sole is more brown, the shoe is black and the straps have more gray in them so overall it doesn’t match very well. I didn’t seem to have that issue with these lighter colored shoes tho. So anyway, moral of this clothing story, you can look incredibly cute and sexy, but you might have to work at it to get around the SL glitches. Beauty is pain tho, right? It was for me in this post anyway.

Now I want to talk to you about the room I’m in for the scene pic. Almost everything there is from Glam Affair and comes out tomorrow in gacha form at The Kawaii Project. It’s totally girly and soft all on its own so I only added a few more touches. The cloud shelf is at Oneword, which closes tomorrow, and the hatter picture is in a gacha at Free Bird. In case you can’t see the words too clearly it says “You’re entirely bonkers. But I’ll tell you a secret: All the best people are.” I love that. Now that I’ve talked your ear off, here is your shopping list with even MORE fabulous items to complete your cute sexy look.

Clothes:
Top – Forever Young – Betsy Lace Top (@ anyBODY)
Panties – Aphrodisiac – Lush Boy Shorts (@ anyBODY)
Stockings – Lacuna – Sophia Thigh Highs Set 4 (@ My Slink Obsession
Shoes – Violent Seduction – Unicorn (@ Collabor88)

Hair, Skin and Makeup:
Hair – Lelutka – Suravi
Skin – Glam Affair – December II in Jamaica 04 (@ Uber)
Eyeshadow – The {Wicked} Peach – I Dream in Color (@ Oneword. closes 1/15/15)

Accessories:
Jewelry – tsg – Unicorn Pendant and Unicute Charm Bracelet (@ Collabor88)
Purse – Pink Acid – Plastic Locket of Love (@ OMGacha)
Unicorn – MishMish – Baby Winged Unicorn (@ Collabor88)
Llama – Birdy – LOLlama Companion (@ The Chapter Four)
Nail Applier – La Boheme – Floweret (@ My Slink Obsession)

Scene Information:
Glam Affair – Lust Bedroom Corner (@ The Kawaii Project, opens 1/15/15)
[ free bird ] – Wonderland Collection Picture – Entirely Bonkers
-ATTIC- – I Wish Shelf Unplugged (@ Oneword)
Scene Pose – !bang

Single Pose – Sari-Sari

Everyday Body Credits found HERE:
Eyelashes – Mon Cheri – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Ascension – Starfall
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands – Casual
Feet – Slink AvEnhanced Feet – High
Body – Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body

2 thoughts on “Sexy Cuteness

Leave a Reply

