One Polar Vortex Coming Right Up

Blog-ThriftAphEmp

Blog-ThriftAphEmp2

I suppose it’s that time of year for the temperatures to drop, but do they have to drop so FAST? It officially hit freezing where I live and although this season is my fave of the year, I hate the cold! Really wish I could see the pretty snow and not feel the temps that go with it so that’s why I love winter sims in SL. Calas has started to switch over for the Christmas season and I found this adorable cabin all snowed over but still with the pumpkins and fall decor that go along with Thanksgiving. Perfect for the in between time I think. Also perfect for the outfit I put together to keep my little avi warm!

First up are the Thrift Shop goodies since there are a lot of them in this post. It’s no wonder really since they have a winter theme this round! The bodysuit is from Aphrodisiac and the long sleeves and texture look warm and cozy. The texture changing boots are from Emporium and super high to keep my legs warm. My snowflake nails from ZOZ play off the scene and the headband/scene pose from Juxtapose. The headband actually comes with 2 poses and the snowflake I’m holding is one of 5 in its pack.

The rest of my outfit is scattered across the grid and you’ll get to visit events and main stores to pick it all up. Cannibelle is at Cirque de Seraphim where they’ve already raised over 450,000L for the ASPCA! My super cozy scarf from Apple May Designs is at Sad November (remember to reduce your scripts for this one) and my skirt is coming to .SALT this weekend in a variety of colors. //elephante poses// also has a new main store release so go check them out too!

On another note, my Facebook account was disabled for not being real (boo), but I made another account and created a page specific to all the activities I’m involved with in SL. Head over and LIKE the page for all the updates! Now here’s the shopping list and off you go to stay warm as the polar vortex blows through the US.

Clothes:
Top – Aphrodisiac – Roses Bodysuit (@ The Thrift Shop)
Skirt – .Salt – Leather Skirt
Stockings – Cannibelle – Micronet Tights (@ Cirque de Seraphim)
Shoes – Emporium – Fiona Boots (@ The Thrift Shop)

Hair, Skin and Makeup:
Hair – Magika – Beans
Skin – Glam Affair – Skye in Artic 03 (@ Collabor88)
Lipstick – Izzie’s – Patty Dark Lipstick in Deep Red

Accessories:
Headband – Juxtapose – Frosted Noggin (@ The Thrift Shop, comes with 2 poses)
Scarf – Apple May Designs – Bundle Scarf (@ Sad November)
Nail Applier – ZOZ – Gem Snowflake Glitter Polish (@ The Thrift Shop)

Scene Info:
Location – Dimrill Dale
Pose – Juxtapose – Frosted Flakes ((@ The Thrift Shop)

Single Poses: //elephante poses// – Faith (NEW)

Everyday Body Credits found HERE:
Eyelashes – Mon Cheri – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Ascension – Starfall
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands – Casual
Feet – Slink AvEnhanced Feet – High
Breasts – Lolas! – Tango Delicq

One thought on “One Polar Vortex Coming Right Up

Leave a Reply

