You Are My Sunshine!

Blog-JellyFetch

Blog-JellyFetch2

Hey bloggy readers! I’ve missed you! Hope you missed me a little bit while I was away and are ready to see some fabulous items to be found around the grid. First up, Going Bust at Cleavage has a brand new set up! The event is now housed in the Going Bust square at the main landing point instead of at each individual store. You can’t miss the location once you land since there are HUGE shopping bags surrounding the fountain with all the goodies prominently displayed. The event is also longer so you have a full 2 weeks (starting on the 28th of the month) to snap up these goodies priced 100L or less like this cute outfit from Jelly!

Next up, let’s talk District 5. It’s still going on until Sept. 4th so there’s a little time left to swing by. These shoes from Emporium are found there and have a texture change HUD for the straps. I think this binder from .{yumyums}. is really cute too! I’m wearing the typer version of the binder in one hand with a little pen in my other. Once I start typing in local chat the binder appears and makes it look like I’m writing in it! So cool!

Another event that just opened up (early in fact) is Fit For A Princess where this jewelry set from Cae is being offered. I absolutely love it. The full set is texture change and I just love how delicate it is. My little cockatoo friend is also there in gacha form from [free bird] and I can’t get enough of the pets she’s coming out with. This bird doesn’t need a home or anything, just set her on your shoulder and you’re off and running. You can name, train and feed these birds and they eventually start mimicking your words! Here’s a little of what my new friend said while we were up in the studio taking pics:

[10:57] [free bird] My Cockatoo Friend – Pink Crested: Sunshine begins to mimic the ticking of a clock.
[10:58] [free bird] My Cockatoo Friend – Pink Crested: Sunshine is totally starved for attention!
NaughtyPrincess Milneaux pets Sunshine on the top of the head and she dances in delight.
NaughtyPrincess Milneaux sings a fun song and Sunshine jumps right in too.
Squawk! Sunshine tries to imitate the sound of your voice!
[11:07] [free bird] My Cockatoo Friend – Pink Crested: Sunshine is so bored she has taken to counting her feathers.
[11:07] [free bird] My Cockatoo Friend – Pink Crested: Sunshine squawks: You are my sunshine, my only sunshine!

Let’s see, as it’s the end of the month you know there are new events right around the corner. My nails from The {Wicked} Peach will arrive at Oneword on 9/1 which will have a cats theme. Lots of fun coming from this one! September also means it’s ARCADE TIME! My skin is actually from the Arcade, Glam Affair’s Skye. She comes in Asia and Jamaica tones with lots of makeup options. The Jamaica tones are rare and I’m wearing one of them here. Look at me rambling on! Been gone a week and I can’t hush up! As always, there’s more in the post than I could mention in all my ramblings here so here’s the shopping list and off you go!

Clothes:
Outfit – Jelly – Dangerous Obsession (@ Going Bust)
Shoes – Emporium – Joss Sandals (@ District 5: The Indie Market)

Hair, Skin and Makeup:
Hair – Truth – Honey
Skin – Glam Affair – Skye in Jamaica 02 (@ The Arcade, RARE, opens 9/1)

Accessories:
Bird – [free bird] – My Cockatoo Friend in Pink Crested (@ Fit For A Princess, gacha)
Binder – .{yumyums}. – School Binder in Unicorny (@ District 5: The Scene)
Jewelry – Cae – Entwined Collection (@ Fit For A Princess)
Nail Applier – The {Wicked} Peach – Meow Nails (@ Oneword, opens 9/1)

Scene Items:
Trompe Loeil – Brooklyn Carriage House (@ Collabor88, ends tonight!)
[Fetch] – Photo Holder – lilac (for Lazy Sunday, special price)
[Fetch] – Vix  Chair Set

Single Poses – Kirin

Everyday Body Credits found HERE:
Shape – Custom
Eyelashes – Mon Cheri – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Ascension – Moor
Breasts – Lolas! – Tango Delicq
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands – Casual
Feet – Slink AvEnhanced Feet – High

2 thoughts on “You Are My Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

