Why Do I Blog Meme?

Strawberry Singh is one of my fave bloggers and her challenges are always a lot of fun and get you thinking. Today’s post is going to be the first of a 2 part series of memes from Strawberry that she published a year apart. I like to do things in order so I’m starting with the Why Do I Blog Meme posted a year ago and then tomorrow I will complete the current one.

Meme instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers to your post, delete my answers and input your own. Try not to swear at Berry in your head for having so many questions this week and don’t forget to leave a comment in this meme’s post so others can come by and read your answers as well!

  1. How long have you been blogging?
    8 months. My first post outlined how I planned to use the blog. It’s changed quite a bit since then.
  2. Why did you start blogging?
    When I started this blog I wanted to share all the different areas of my SL with people. I owned a residential region, had just started using PhotoShop for picture editing and was getting more involved in the events held at Cleavage where I worked as the manager. The plan was to share info on the events and rentals held at the Decadent region, offer photography services to help support my shopping addiction and share my fun finds from around the grid. As time has gone on I’ve shifted my focus quite a bit to primarily fashion blogging since I find it the most enjoyable.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry?
    I try to post 5 times a week and take the weekends off, but lately RL has taken more of a toll and it’s been about 3 times a week I’ve been able to blog. Hopefully after my vacation I will come back refreshed and able to post more often.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?
    Not as many as I’d like! I seem to run out of time with shopping, putting looks together, taking pics, linking and sharing blog posts on top of all my duties for Cleavage, getting lost in Plurk and oh yeah I have a RL that wants some attention every now and then.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs?
    See #4. I want people to be involved with my blog, but first I should get more involved with others; once I get a chance to read them of course. I usually end up faving pics posted to Flickr and commenting on Plurk posts rather than the blog posts themselves.
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have?
    Yep, I look at the number almost daily. I do enjoy blogging because it’s fun, but the point of publishing a blog is to share it with others so I look at the numbers to see if I’m actually sharing or just talking to myself. I think I talk to myself a lot.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote?
    I have regretted an item included in a post. I’m very picky about my clothes, but sometimes feel pressure from “sponsors” to include items that I normally wouldn’t buy or wear if I just stumbled across it on the grid. For this reason I’ve left blogging groups and am taking a hard look at the ones I have now to see what trimming may need to be done to be fair to them and to myself.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog?
    I think the readers know my sense of style, what I like to put together and where I like to shop, but beyond that I don’t think so. I don’t talk a lot about myself really.
  9. Do you blog under your real name?
    Oh heck no! This is an SL blog for my SL avi only. I’ve never blogged under my real name.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about?
    I don’t know. I try to keep an open mind about things so I take it one topic at a time.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog?
    Fashion blogging with a little home goods thrown in.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why?
    No, just have this one.
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging?
    Finding new designers and places to go around the grid are the best benefits for me. I tend to get stuck in ruts and stick to the known places unless nudged to do something different. For the blog I want to share new items and new places to go so to do that I have to go there myself first.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog?
    I continue to blog because I still want to connect with people. Share what I find, have them share with me what they find, that I think is fun and worthwhile around SL. SL can be a boring place unless you share it with someone.

Blog-WhyBlog

This is my little blogging area that sits up in the air on a platform where I take the detail pics for my posts, unpack and sort inventory and generally stand around a lot while I work in other programs. Most of these items I’ve had for a while, some stores have closed and some stores may not carry these specific items any more. Regardless, all the places still out there are worth a visit to see what’s new. There’s a few places I need to head back to myself so maybe I’ll see you there! Here’s the list from left to right – ish:

{LaCahute} – Summerhouse – White Wood
d-lab mesh piggy(w)with home
*GC* Blue Bear (gacha) – gift from my partner
*GC* Brown Flower  Bear RARE (gacha) – gift from my partner
Sway’s WallArt [quote] garden (gacha)
Sway’s WallArt [quote] photography (gacha)
Alouette – Family Photo Frame – Black Wood
LISP – Olive You Print
{what next} Resolutions Wall Print (colours)
LISP – Icecream Print 1
LISP– Bookreading Corner – Blue
LISP– Mesh – Charlotte Home Bookends Less Gold
*GC* Pink Bear (gacha) – gift from my partner
*SHOP SEU* 2prim anim cat -Boots- Sitting
{what next} Blogger’s Office
*Tatty Soup* Marigold Bottle Pink. (new store is Junk)
floorplan. typewriter gacha / purple (gacha)
Alouette – Hanging Book Shelf – Pastels
[Commoner] Award Statuette / Occupational Best Blogger (gacha)
fucifino inspirational finestra (CLOSED)
*Tatty Soup* Twiggy Vase (new store is Junk)
.::Distorted Dreams::. Fairy Door – Elatha RARE (gacha)
:Cheeky Pea: Old Saybrook Daybed Chest
:Cheeky Pea: Old Saybrook Daybed Accessories

 

4 thoughts on “Why Do I Blog Meme?

Leave a Reply

