Timey Wimey

Blog-Tardis

Let me just start this post by saying “I LOVE THIS ROUND OF COLLABOR88!” I always visit this event, but never EVER have I spent so much money there, gone back so many times to spend more money and then designed a post exclusively around my finds. It’s unbelievably fantastic with the designers truly embracing this month’s SUPERNOVA theme and the spirit of collaboration.

Blog-Tardis2

Blog-Tardis3

Some of you may notice the title and first picture giving a nod to my new favorite TV Show, Doctor Who. I’m new to the Whovian fandom, but catching up quickly! This round of Collabor88 and my new TV addiction screamed at me to combine them for this post and I think it turned out rather well. Anyways, on to the stuff since that’s why you’re really here. 🙂

The main pieces of my look come from katat0nik and Schadenfreude. The helmet, eyeshadow, lingerie, raygun and boots match so perfectly, especially since the Schadenfreude items are texture change when you buy more than one. You can even decide to wear the eyeshadow as a full set, with one side or the other or with a different color on each side! I kind of went color crazy here with all the options and Maxi Gossamer also has texture changing jewelry with each piece changing independently for a kaleidoscope set. All the other accessories really sent this look out of this world so make sure you follow the credits!

Another piece I wanted to mention specifically is the blue box in the first post. I have it rezzed for the pic after I summoned it to me with a HUD. It materializes and makes sounds just like in the show! You can also fly it once you’ve summoned the box which is pretty darn cool. And did I mention it’s FREE?! For the hardcore Whovian SL’er, check out their other rezzable console products to really immerse yourself in the Doctor’s world. Enjoy!

Helmet – *katat0nik* – Space Kitty Helmet in Purple (@ Collabor88)
Hair – Exile – Slow Burn
Eyeshadow – Schadenfreude – Space Star Eyes in 2 and 4 (@ Collabor88)
Lipstick – Pink Acid – Jelly Jam Lip Gloss & Teeth in Mermaid
Lingerie – *katat0nik* – Starry Babydoll in Green (@ Collabor88)
Boots – Schadenfreude – Astro Antigrav Boots in Aurora, Celestial and Galaxy (@ Collabor88)
Jewelry – MG – Nova Dream Moon (@ Collabor88)
Nail Applier – A:S:S – Galaxy
Raygun – silentsparrow & Schadenfreude (@ Collabor88)

Pose – Grafica
Blue Box – NLS – T-60 TARDIS & 11th Doctor Police Box Pack

Additional Credits:
Shape – Anatomy – Jade face plus modified body
Skin – Belleza – Ria
Eyelashes – Mon Cherie – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Ascension (black)
Breasts – Lolas! – Tango
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands (casual)
Tushy – Luck Inc – Cute Azz
Find these links HERE.

One thought on “Timey Wimey

Leave a Reply

