Black & White Portrait Challenge

Blog-MemeBW

Today I’m catching up with my new hobby: completing the memes from Strawberry Singh. She’s going on vacation in RL (who approved this?!) so I might look through the archives and complete some more while she’s gone. Anyways, this one is a photography meme, specifically for a black and white picture of your avatar. Here are the directions:

Meme Instructions: Share a black & white portrait (headshot) of your Second Life avatar. You can post a raw shot or process the image as much as you like. Don’t forget to leave a link to your image in the comments and also share it in the Blog Memes flickr group.

When I saw this meme I immediately knew I wanted to complete it but I dragged my feet because I also knew I’d use this opportunity to change the face of Naughty. If it turned out well either the black & white or color version would probably be my new profile picture and if you know me, I tend to stick to a main look, a solid base, because that’s just ME. Like most people I grow attached to the look of my avi, but wanting a change wasn’t the issue causing me to procrastinate, it was resetting all my parts! Specifically, mesh eyelashes. Fitting mesh lashes is an exercise in patience and maintaining your sanity and eye strain. I absolutely hate fitting lashes, but it’s so worth it once it’s done. I’m just not too keen on having to do it again any time soon, so here she is, the new Naughty for the foreseeable future!

Blog-MemeBWinColor

My new face comes from Anatomy and the shape is called Jade. When you see the rest of me in future posts, you’ll notice all I kept about Jade was her face. I kept the original Naughty body values since she is taller and frankly, fitting my boobs to a new frame is just beyond me after working on the lashes. If you’re looking for a complete avi makeover though, the Jade (and other Anatomy shapes) comes with the following: regular, cute azz, phat azz AND loud mouth shapes! I personally have regular, cute azz, phat azz and mesh shapes I use depending on what I’m wearing so if I hadn’t needed to stay an Amazon and avoid a total mental breakdown from fitting my boobs again, I’d have been all set with this one purchase.

So what about you? Are you going to complete this meme and maybe get a whole new you in the process? Do you stick to a main look like I do or like to change it up all the time? With all the parts and mesh standard sizing, do you find changing your look to be time and cost prohibitive? Use the comments and let’s discuss!

Hair – Lelutka – Helen
Eyeshadow – Izzie’s – Delusional in Smokey
Lipstick – Pink Acid – Jusay Lip Plumper in Deep Cherry
Jewelry – EMO-tions – Fairytale
Nail Applier – Adonness – Prince Edward

Pose – Infiniti – Better To See You With (@ Enchantment)

Additional Credits:
Shape – {Anatomy} – Jade
Skin – Belleza – Ria
Eyeshadow – Izzie’s – Asia Smokey
Eyelashes – Mon Cherie – Falsies
Eyes – Ikon – Ascnesion (indigo)
Hands – Slink Mesh Hands (casual)
Find these links HERE.

3 thoughts on “Black & White Portrait Challenge

Leave a Reply

